CCSP – The Industry’s Premier Cloud Security Certification

CCSP – The Industry’s Premier Cloud Security Certification
CCSP – The Industry’s Premier Cloud Security Certification
Become a CCSP – Certified Cloud Security Professional

Earning the globally recognized CCSP cloud security certification is a proven way to build your career and better secure critical assets in the cloud.

The CCSP shows you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to design, manage and secure data, applications and infrastructure in the cloud using best practices, policies and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)².

Prove your skills, advance your career, and gain support from a community of cybersecurity leaders here to help you throughout your professional journey.

Free CCSP Ultimate Guide

Learn everything you need to know about preparing for the CCSP exam, including:
  • Why you should get certified
  • CCSP Fast Facts
  • What to expect on the exam
  • How to prepare for the exam
  • Value of (ISC)² certification

Interested in CCSP certification for your team? Learn more about (ISC)² Enterprise Solutions.

Certification Magazine lists the top 75 certifications in its 2021 Annual Salary Survey. According to their survey, the CCSP is the number one ranked certification that IT professionals plan to achieve next in their career. See what CCSPs are earning in the Salary Survey.

Did you know? Our certifications are accredited, recognized and endorsed by leading organizations around the world.

Connect with other professionals on the (ISC)² Community. Join the virtual CCSP Study Group.

Effective August 1, 2022, the CCSP exam will be based on a new exam outline. Please refer to the CCSP Exam Outline and our FAQs for details.

Your Pathway to Certification

1 Ensure the CCSP is Right for You

Who Earns the CCSP?

The CCSP is ideal for IT and information security leaders responsible for applying best practices to cloud security architecture, design, operations and service orchestration, including those in the following positions:

  • Cloud Architect
  • Cloud Engineer
  • Cloud Consultant
  • Cloud Administrator
  • Cloud Security Analyst
  • Cloud Specialist
  • Auditor of Cloud Computing Services
  • Professional Cloud Developer

Work in government? See how the CCSP meets the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) Directive 8570.1.

Is the CCSP Right for You?

The CCSP isn’t the best IT certification option for everyone. Before you start down your certification path, make sure you aren’t missing an opportunity to pursue a credential more aligned with your immediate career goals.

Our broad portfolio of accredited security certifications, include:

2 Register and Prepare for the Exam
What will You Need to Know to Pass the CCSP Exam?

The CCSP exam evaluates your expertise across six security domains. Think of the domains as topics you need to master based on your professional experience and education.

CCSP Domains
  • Domain 1. Cloud Concepts, Architecture and Design
  • Domain 2. Cloud Data Security
  • Domain 3. Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
  • Domain 4. Cloud Application Security
  • Domain 5. Cloud Security Operations
  • Domain 6. Legal, Risk and Compliance

Effective August 1, 2022, the CCSP exam will be based on a new exam outline. Please refer to the CCSP Exam Outline and our FAQs for details.

For a complete list of acronyms you may encounter during your (ISC)² exam, reference the translated (ISC)² Certification Terms glossary.

Register for Your CCSP Exam

Don’t wait. If you’re ready to pursue the CCSP certification, commit yourself now by registering for the exam.

Schedule your exam by creating an account with Pearson VUE, the leading provider of global, computer-based testing for certification and licensure exams. You can find details on testing locations, policies, accommodations and more on their website.

Get CCSP Training that’s Right for You

With self-paced or instructor-led online and classroom courses, (ISC)² has a training option to fit your schedule and learning style. Trainings, seminars, courseware and self-study aids directly from (ISC)² or one of our many Official Training Providers help you get ready for the rigorous CCSP exam by reviewing relevant domains and topics. Visit the (ISC)² Training Finder to register for the course that best meets your needs, including:

(ISC)² Self-Study Tools Keep Your Skills Sharp

Studying on your own or looking for a supplement to your seminar courseware? Check out our official self-study tools:


  • Official textbooks: What you need to know to be successful and review relevant domains.
  • Official study guides: Strengthen your knowledge in a specific domain and get in more exam practice time.
  • Official study app and flash cards: Prepare for the CCSP exam anytime, anywhere.
  • Official practice tests: Take full practice tests.
3 Get Certified
Gain the Necessary Work Experience

To qualify for this cybersecurity certification, you must pass the exam and have at least five years of cumulative, paid work experience in information technology, of which three years must be in information security, and one year in one or more of the six domains of the (ISC)² CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

Learn more about CCSP Experience Requirements and how earning CSA’s CCSK certificate can be substituted for one year of experience, or how earning (ISC)²’s CISSP credential can be substituted for the entire CCSP experience requirement.

Don’t have enough experience yet? You can still pass the CCSP exam and become an Associate of (ISC)² while you earn the required work experience.

Complete the Endorsement Process
Once you receive notification that you have successfully passed the exam, you can start the online endorsement process. This process attests that your assertions regarding professional experience are true and that you are in good standing within the cybersecurity industry.
Agree to the (ISC)² Code of Ethics

All information security professionals who are certified by (ISC)² recognize that such certification is a privilege that must be both earned and maintained. All (ISC)² members are required to commit to fully support (ISC)² Code of Ethics Canons:

  • Protect society, the common good, necessary public trust and confidence, and the infrastructure.
  • Act honorably, honestly, justly, responsibly, and legally.
  • Provide diligent and competent service to principals.
  • Advance and protect the profession.
Pay Your First Annual Maintenance Fee

Annual Maintenance Fees (AMFs) are used by (ISC)² to support the costs of maintaining the (ISC)² certifications and related support systems.

Certified Members AMFs
(ISC)² certified members pay a single AMF of U.S. $125 which is due each year upon the anniversary of their certification date. Members only pay a single AMF of U.S. $125 regardless of how many certifications they earn. AMFs for members with multiple certifications are due on their earliest certification anniversary.
Associates of (ISC)² AMFs

Associates of (ISC)² pay an AMF of U.S. $50 which is due each year upon the anniversary of achieving their associate status.

Learn more about AMFs here.

4 Become an (ISC)² Member
Join A Global Community Of Cybersecurity Leaders

Once you are certified and become an (ISC)² member, you’re a part of a global community of certified cybersecurity professionals focused on inspiring a safe and secure cyber world. In addition to that extensive network, a wealth of continuing education opportunities help you keep your skills sharp, informed of the latest trends and best practices, and ensures your expertise remains relevant throughout your career. Learn more about (ISC)² member benefits.